how are those resolutions holding up…

So, we’re a few weeks into the new year when gym memberships are at an all-time high and people are pinning healthy recipes like crazy. I know I suck at resolutions so I just don’t make them. Last year, I tried this ‘new year, better me’ ultimate cheese motto thing, and never did anything to change my lifestyle or mindset. It sounded great, and I even made a fancy iphone wallpaper, but that was about it.

I get the whole idea behind new year resolutions. A fresh start. A new beginning. Blah. But, what have you been doing the other eleven months out of the year? People seem to use the January 1 to completely reinvent themselves, and then get upset when it doesn’t pan out. Think: ‘I’m going to go vegan, but Monday through Sunday are my cheat days’. Or ‘I’m going to the gym for an hour, and then come home and eat cheetos on the couch while I nap’. Oh wait, that one is me. I can eat while I sleep, apparently.

I think if you just lower your expectations to about none, then things will seem brighter.

Aim low, and then aim even lower. You’ll love the results.

Leave a Reply

