the binge watching.

04.14.14
In a follow up to my last post about the downtime, I thought it was appropriate to mention the binge watching of tv shows. Yes, since we’re semi-adults and do semi-big life things, we have enough time to sit on the couch for ten hours watching marathon episodes of tv shows. I mean, what else would we be doing on a friday night after returning home from happy hour?

Case in point: Game of Thrones. I spent the last week obsessing over watching every single episode of the series. You know why? Because, I could. I finished three seasons in one week. It wasn’t easy, but it was the most dedication and effort I’ve put in to something since, well, Breaking Bad. Had a lunch break at work; GOT. Reheated food for days so I didn’t waste time cooking; GOT. Had time to nap, nope; GOT.

Some may say watching tv is pointless, that you should find something constructive to do. But hey, I’m learning things here. Dracarys. That’s another language. And there’s more where that came from. Burn.

To quote the great Kevin McCallister, “I’m ten years old, TV is my life.

2 thoughts on “the binge watching.

  1. Ola Allam says:

    I’m currently addicted to the TV show The Tudors. Whenever I ask myself “what should I do now?” the only answer that comes to mind is “The Tudors!” 😀
    And hey, I learn history from it, so it’s not a waste of time!

Leave a Reply

